6 6
macca

Property Investment

Just wondering if anybody has had any experience with property investment companies like those you hear advertised on the radio, social media etc. You know the ones that are urging us to plan for retirement, not to put it off any longer. Contact us and we will put you on the right track.

I've started down the track with one of them, haven't signed up or given any money yet although the pressure was put on. I can't see how they can make me a profit as well as make money for themselves. They explain it that they make their money from commissions as agents for the banks & real estate etc. but I see them as large companies employing lots of professionals in high rental premises that are there to make money for themselves first with me being their conduit for cash flow.

Has anybody had good or bad experience that you wouldn't mind sharing to help make my decision on the best path to follow?

Cheers

Macca

Hi Macca

My background is finance.

I work for a large Corporate and high wealth family, so 'individual' tax/retirement planning is not my expertise...but I know enough to keep me out of trouble.

Rather than pasting lots of 'motherhood' type advice, I am happy to have a chat over coffee or a phone call if you think this is helpful.

Regards

Darren

• Like 8

Hi Macca,

I am a Chartered Accountant and Partner in an accounting firm and deal with a lot of these from clients who are 'pushed' in to them.

Do not touch this stuff. Seriously if you are looking to invest in property, this is not the way to go.

If you have any questions feel free to PM me.

Thanks

Mark

• Like 10

Hi Macca,

I am a Chartered Accountant and Partner in an accounting firm and deal with a lot of these from clients who are 'pushed' in to them.

Do not touch this stuff. Seriously if you are looking to invest in property, this is not the way to go.

If you have any questions feel free to PM me.

Thanks

Mark